Arrival
Departure
Adults
2
Children
0
History & Tradition

The family tradition goes back far before the construction of the two castles Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau: The ancestors of the family have been living in the Alpseestraße in Hohenschwangau since 1805, with their farm and even the ruin of the old castle Hohenschwangau once belonged to the property of the family before they sold it to Maximilian in Munich to build a new stable with the proceeds. King Ludwig II's father built a castle in place of the ruins and the family could enjoy their summer retreat in Hohenschwangau: King Ludwig II recognized this special place and years later built his castle Neuschwanstein opposite which brought the region fame all over the world.

In 1972, the farmhouse was demolished by the direct descendants Anneliese and Otto Schönauer and an inn was built and operated, which was taken over by Annette Schönauer-Wacker in 1996 and expanded into a hotel with restaurant. To this day, she and her husband Ludwig Wacker run the Alpenstuben Hotel Restaurant, the gift boutique in the hotel and the neighboring Ludwigs Stüberl. In 2012, 300m away, the 4-star Hotel Villa Ludwig was built and opened.

Hotel Alpenstuben is constantly renovated to offer the best standard to its guests. The host couple Ludwig Wacker and Annette Schönauer-Wacker run their businesses with a fantastic and motivated team of many years with lots of joy and commitment.

Ankunft
Abreise
Erwachsene
2
Kinder
0
Geschichte & Tradition

Die Familientradition geht weit vor der Erbauung der beiden Schlösser Neuschwanstein und Hohenschwangau zurück: Seit 1805 sind die Vorfahren der Familie bereits in der Alpseestraße in Hohenschwangau mit Ihrem Bauernhof ansässig und sogar die alte Ruine von Schloss Hohenschwangau gehörte einst zum Besitz der Familie bevor sie diese nach München an Maximilian veräusserten um mit dem Geld einen neuen Stall zu Bauen. Der Vater von König Ludwig II baute statt der Ruine ein Schloss und die Familie konnte in Hohenschwangau ihre Sommerfrische genießen: König Ludwig II erkannte diesen besonderen Ort und erbaute Jahre später sein Schloss Neuschwanstein gegenüber welches der Region und Weltweite Bekanntheit brachte.

1972 wurde das Bauernhaus von den direkten Nachfahren Anneliese und Otto Schönauer abgerissen und ein Gasthaus erbaut und betrieben welcher 1996 von Annette Schönauer-Wacker übernommen wurde und zu einem Hotel mit Restaurant ausgebaut wurde. Bis heute betreibt sie mit ihrem Mann Ludwig Wacker das Hotel Restaurant Alpenstuben, die Geschenke Boutique im Hotel und das benachbarte Ludwigs Stüberl. 2012 wurde 300m entfernt das 4Sterne Hotel Villa Ludwig erbaut und betrieben.

Hotel Alpenstuben wird immer wieder renoviert um für die Gäste den besten Standard zu bekommen. Das Gastgeber Ehepaar Ludwig Wacker und Annette Schönauer-Wacker betreiben ihre Betriebe mit einem sehr guten und motivierten langjährigen Team mit viel Freude und Einsatz.